Mille-feuille-Raspberry and Chocolate

7 Sep

What weather we been getting. Just finished a trip up to Kraus Berry Farms and must I say it was always a treat to go to a farm as the experience will never change. Being in the countyside, rest and peace is always aparant as many families go there to either relax, re-energize and admire the environment. For me it was an absolutely stunning enviroment; nothing an beat natures bounty, beautiful cloudless sky, fragrant flowers and berries. There were also tables with covering for the customers to sit in and snack on waffles, shakes while relaxing and socializing away.

Our rewards for this trip was blackberries, raspberries, strawberries and corn. Too take advantage of this good weather and berries, I made a Mille-Feuille. Mille-Feuille had always been partnered with custard between layers but in the recent years, there seems to be some variation to the traditional dessert. I had made mille feuille with custard before but this time, I decided to be more adventurous and walk dowm the same road that chefs walked down. This time I made the puff pastry but instead I made a white chocolate mousse and combined it with raspberries.

DSC_0529

Since the internet was with recipes on mille-feuille, I opted to leave the recipe out. Same goes for mousses. The mousse I had hear was white chocolate mousse. As for individuals who like to get tips on the pastry you can see it here. . While puff pastry can be a challenge to make since the pastry was quite finicky, pure joy in seeing it raise and layers make up the difference. As for me, I would be looking out for more recipes to try. Until then, I can be spotted out at the farms and relaxing with a Strawberry Milkshake.

Leave a Reply

Butter Baking

A blog of baked goods, custom cakes and desserts

Jo the tart queen

food, travel & photography

NOW, FORAGER

Teresa Floyd Food & Photography

Hello Sweet Dessert

baking . cooking . et al

Jay Voclain - A sweet story

A Young pastry chef who aspires for more, decides to push her luck by moving to Los Angeles and starts her own company.

gretacooks

Life is short. Eat well.

Mon Voyage Culinaire

Nana's Culinary Journey

My Baking Cottage

where sweet & savory meets!

The Curious Baker

Gluten Free . Seasonal Recipes . Alternative Flours . Interesting Combinations

thebountifulplate

learn.savour.laugh

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

eat sweet. by carla sue

the blogging adventures of a 20-something teacher who loves to bake and create.

My husband cooks

A tasty look at the food he makes, and I eat

The Pleasure Monger

Telling It As It Is

fête

adventures in food, travel, and photography

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette Blog

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette

Bicil The Baker

Sugar.High.

My kitchen of love ~

What's behind my kitchen door

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

