Baked Ribs and Wings

2 Sep

What a long weekend!!! Weather was absolutely wonderful.  Had a chance to go to the fair and my favorite spot; watching the little chicks and ducklings swim and sleep.  I don’t know why I am so attracted to them; maybe because they were babies but moreover soft, squishy and puffy.  One quack or chirp I hear, I melt away.  The annual fair was quite the gathering spot for locals and tourists as there was something for everyone.  For me, it was cotton candy and baby animals but alike all things, it came to an end.   

As I walked around the fair and gazed at what the vendors were offering, I realize the over abundance of sweets. It made me realize that I too have been making too much sweets lately. My  perfect excuse, I am trying various recipes and enhancing my baking abilities. The truth was I love sweets to a detriment of cavities. To to save myself from sugar high and a growing belly,I decided to make a main dish.

Recently, a local superstore had a promotion on wings and ribs thus I bought some. Deciding to bake them I first marinated the wings and ribs.  I used soy sauce, sugar and salt and BBQ sauce to bake the ribs and wings. The key to making a flavourful dish was to prepare it the night before and bake the next day. In this case thus I marinated the wings and ribs the night before. Next day, I took them out to bake. Bake at 350 degrees and then glaze them with honey.

DSC_0520

Yum was the reaction that I got. The crispy glaze sure made the dish for delicious. I think next time I will try them with bourbon or more honey.

Bon Appetit.

Leave a Reply

Butter Baking

A blog of baked goods, custom cakes and desserts

Jo the tart queen

food, travel & photography

NOW, FORAGER

Teresa Floyd Food & Photography

Hello Sweet Dessert

baking . cooking . et al

Jay Voclain - A sweet story

A Young pastry chef who aspires for more, decides to push her luck by moving to Los Angeles and starts her own company.

gretacooks

Life is short. Eat well.

Mon Voyage Culinaire

Nana's Culinary Journey

My Baking Cottage

where sweet & savory meets!

The Curious Baker

Gluten Free . Seasonal Recipes . Alternative Flours . Interesting Combinations

thebountifulplate

learn.savour.laugh

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

eat sweet. by carla sue

the blogging adventures of a 20-something teacher who loves to bake and create.

My husband cooks

A tasty look at the food he makes, and I eat

The Pleasure Monger

Telling It As It Is

fête

adventures in food, travel, and photography

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette Blog

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette

Bicil The Baker

Sugar.High.

My kitchen of love ~

What's behind my kitchen door

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

