White Chocolate Strawberry and Pistachio Entremet

4 Aug

What warm weather!!! As a vacouverite, I am blessed with good weather and as always, whenever there is warm weather, my garden laps it up. The peaches and cream corn I planted about a month ago has started to form husks. It was a joy seeing my labor and hard work come into fruition. Every Vancouverite loves the summer. For me, I concentrate my time to the berry farms. Nothing tastes like fresh barries from a vine and visiting a farm to rejuvenate. To blast the heat while savouring on a delicious treat, I decided to make another entremet. This time, I made a Strawberry and White Chocolate entremet.

To start off I made the jaconde cake first. As the second step, I made the strawberry mousse. To add a contrast to the light pink, strawberry jelly was made. I topped it off with white chocolate mousse.

DSC_0494

Strawberry Mousse

160 ml Strawberry Puree
1 lemon juice
60 g sugar
5 g gelatin sheet (Gelatin in this form tend to be more stable.
200 ml whipping cream.

Result. This entremet for me was fabulous. it was quite light and the flavours complimented one other. One can never go wrong with strawberries, pistachio and white chocolate on a warm sunny day. The pistachio and strawberry was the star of this entremet.

DSC_0497

Leave a Reply

Butter Baking

A blog of baked goods, custom cakes and desserts

Jo the tart queen

food, travel & photography

NOW, FORAGER

Teresa Floyd Food & Photography

Hello Sweet Dessert

baking . cooking . et al

Jay Voclain - A sweet story

A Young pastry chef who aspires for more, decides to push her luck by moving to Los Angeles and starts her own company.

gretacooks

Life is short. Eat well.

Mon Voyage Culinaire

Nana's Culinary Journey

My Baking Cottage

where sweet & savory meets!

The Curious Baker

Gluten Free . Seasonal Recipes . Alternative Flours . Interesting Combinations

thebountifulplate

learn.savour.laugh

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

eat sweet. by carla sue

the blogging adventures of a 20-something teacher who loves to bake and create.

My husband cooks

A tasty look at the food he makes, and I eat

The Pleasure Monger

Telling It As It Is

fête

adventures in food, travel, and photography

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette Blog

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette

Bicil The Baker

Sugar.High.

My kitchen of love ~

What's behind my kitchen door

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

