Ramping Up for Easter

13 Apr

Vancouver is blessed to be a city with vibrancy. From ducks quacking, birds chirping, bees humming and flowers blooming, one can indulge in the beauty of nature. As Easter weekend is around the corner, one can see stores decked out in Easter decor and festivities. Soon children and kiddies will be eagerly running around in the parks, searching high and low, all looking for the elusive but prized Easter egg, whilst others create their own memories by decorating an Easter egg. I can picture it as kiddies will be smiles from end to end as hold their prized possession in their little hand; a mouth watering delight for all. Easter

While it is a grand tradition to think about and better yet to ultimately watch the children race around with glee all holding decorated Easter baskets, I decided that I take that tradition into my own household and create an adventure of my own. This year, I made chocolate easter eggs but the only difference was that I did not make a truffle filling. Instead I added in the filling with the tempered chocolate, in doing so, I created beautifully decorated flavoured chocolates. If the Easter Bunny should show up at my doorstep, she would be happy as well. DSC_0368

Chocolate Easter Eggs
White Chocolate
Toasted Coconut
Black Sesame
Strawberry
Pistachio

Easter-day-Backgrounds

Happy Easter!!!

Leave a Reply

Butter Baking

A blog of baked goods, custom cakes and desserts

Jo the tart queen

food, travel & photography

NOW, FORAGER

Teresa Floyd Food & Photography

Hello Sweet Dessert

baking . cooking . et al

Jay Voclain - A sweet story

A Young pastry chef who aspires for more, decides to push her luck by moving to Los Angeles and starts her own company.

gretacooks

Life is short. Eat well.

Mon Voyage Culinaire

Nana's Culinary Journey

My Baking Cottage

where sweet & savory meets!

The Curious Baker

Gluten Free . Seasonal Recipes . Alternative Flours . Interesting Combinations

thebountifulplate

learn.savour.laugh

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

eat sweet. by carla sue

the blogging adventures of a 20-something teacher who loves to bake and create.

My husband cooks

A tasty look at the food he makes, and I eat

The Pleasure Monger

Telling It As It Is

fête

adventures in food, travel, and photography

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette Blog

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette

Bicil The Baker

Sugar.High.

My kitchen of love ~

What's behind my kitchen door

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

