Raspberry and White Chocolate Cheesecake

7 May

We’ve been getting rather good weather lately in the city and everyday I am enjoying watching my little pear tree grow with fruit that I’ll be eating. In light of this sunny warm weather, I have been venturing around town again some of these spots are QE Park and Jericho. I love the way how spring is full of surprises from watching little ducklings follow their mother gliding across a calm and clear pond, to watching mallards take flight and land gracefully. Up at Jericho, even the bunnies are enjoying the warm weather as they bask in the warm weather while others race each other around having fun of their own.

In light of this good weather, I decided to make something to reflect it. I have been stockpiling purees for some time hoping to use them and now I have a chance. With raspberries in mind, I visited one of my favorite inspirational bloggers. I chose not to use the oven as it would create more heat in house thus opted to make a no bake cheese cake.

I first creamed the cheese adding sugar and whipping cream. Then I defrosted some raspberry puree to add to the mix. Next came the gelatin which I bloomed in cold water and melted it over a hot water bath. Note: Please make sure the process is quick or the gelatin will set almost immediately. As an alternative to a large cheesecake which I was pretty sure my family would not eat, I decided to make smaller ones. Once they were set, I decorated them. The blogger choose to leave the cheesecakes as is. However when I made the graham cracker crust from scratch, it was too thick thus I decided to cover it with a border. I then decorated it with some pistachios to highlight the white border. In the end, well you can be the judge. I like it. Enjoy a light refeshing dessert. DSC_0323

Raspberry Cheesecake (Can be found here)

Base
55g …………………………… Digestive biscuits
20g …………………………… Butter, melted
10g …………………………… Granulated sugar
Cheesecake
200g ………………………… Cream cheese, soft
60ml…………………………. Whipping cream
100g ………………………… Fresh raspberries
100g ………………………… Raspberry puree
4g …………………………….. Gelatin sheets
1tsp ………………………….. Lemon juice
100g …………………………. Granulated sugar

Leave a Reply

Butter Baking

A blog of baked goods, custom cakes and desserts

Jo the tart queen

food, travel & photography

NOW, FORAGER

Teresa Floyd Food & Photography

Hello Sweet Dessert

baking . cooking . et al

Jay Voclain - A sweet story

A Young pastry chef who aspires for more, decides to push her luck by moving to Los Angeles and starts her own company.

gretacooks

Life is short. Eat well.

Mon Voyage Culinaire

Nana's Culinary Journey

My Baking Cottage

where sweet & savory meets!

The Curious Baker

Gluten Free . Seasonal Recipes . Alternative Flours . Interesting Combinations

thebountifulplate

learn.savour.laugh

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

eat sweet. by carla sue

the blogging adventures of a 20-something teacher who loves to bake and create.

My husband cooks

A tasty look at the food he makes, and I eat

The Pleasure Monger

Telling It As It Is

fête

adventures in food, travel, and photography

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette Blog

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette

Bicil The Baker

Sugar.High.

My kitchen of love ~

What's behind my kitchen door

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

