Introspection

29 Nov

As I start this blog, the word introspection came to mind another journey, as I look back in a month of chaotic and unsettled feelings like waves thrashing back in forth the coastline… there was a calming tonight as if a weight had been lifted off my chest nothing short of a resolution, Nov. 28, 2012.   Where indecision and anxiety stood, clarity and closure was now in its place.  I shall not miss these feelings, the stigmas and the bondage which cut and drained me as I set myself  free.  They don’t know me.

Being introspective or reflective upon oneself is probably the best healing there is.  “Live for yourself, not what people may say-so true, so true.”   I accept myself for who I am with all my flaws and strengths.  That is who I want to be and what sets me apart from the rest.

Christmas looms near, I feel somewhat revitalized as it was always a season of giving, a season of warmth, peace and hope….well that was how I see it.

As the sound of jingle bells, and deck the halls fill my car, it brings warmth and cheer.   For one thing my oven will be loving me NOT as I fill its cavity with cookies and cakes.  The Nutcracker always manages to fill me with joy not to mention the Vancouver Christmas Market where I get my goodies to decorate my tree and garland with my ever expanding decorations. Hey they are pretty okay?  All that glimmer and intricate detailing well worth my shinny penny.  I shall have a good time tonight with the volunteering at the Christmas Market.

I have been deciding what to post next and once again procrastinating as usual thus decided to post a cheesecake instead.

Cheesecake Marbled (New York Style)

80 g Graham Cracker Crumbs

30 g honey

50 g butter (melted) crust

340 g cream cheese

60 g sugar

3 eggs

80 g sour cream

1.  Grind Graham crackers

2.  Combine honey and butter with graham crackers

3.  Press inside cake ring and bake 300 for 10 minutes

Cake

1.  Cream the cheese until smooth and then add sugar and sour cream

2.  Gradually incorporate the eggs and mix in completely.

3.  Reserve cream cheese mixture for decoration and mix with cocoa powder to form paste.

4.  Spoon on to cream cheese mixture and decorate.

5.  Bake 300F for 45 mins until firm.

Leave a Reply

Butter Baking

A blog of baked goods, custom cakes and desserts

Jo the tart queen

food, travel & photography

NOW, FORAGER

Teresa Floyd Food & Photography

Hello Sweet Dessert

baking . cooking . et al

Jay Voclain - A sweet story

A Young pastry chef who aspires for more, decides to push her luck by moving to Los Angeles and starts her own company.

gretacooks

Life is short. Eat well.

Mon Voyage Culinaire

Nana's Culinary Journey

My Baking Cottage

where sweet & savory meets!

The Curious Baker

Gluten Free . Seasonal Recipes . Alternative Flours . Interesting Combinations

thebountifulplate

learn.savour.laugh

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

eat sweet. by carla sue

the blogging adventures of a 20-something teacher who loves to bake and create.

My husband cooks

A tasty look at the food he makes, and I eat

The Pleasure Monger

Telling It As It Is

fête

adventures in food, travel, and photography

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette Blog

Liege Waffle Recipe / Gaufre de Liège Recette

Bicil The Baker

Sugar.High.

My kitchen of love ~

What's behind my kitchen door

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

